Mass times
Services and notices this week
Parish news and upcoming events
Who were St Agnes & St Pancras
Church Tour
Picture gallery
Copts and Ethiopians
Diocese of Wiawso
Parish projects
Church hall
Parish groups and societies
Readers' Rota
Contact us
Where to find Ss. Agnes & Pancras




Saint Agnes and Saint Pancras,
Toxteth Park

Parish news and upcoming events

The Year 2016

Wednesday 10th February: Ash Wednesday. Low Mass 12noon. Solemn Mass at 7-30pm.

Sunday 13th March: Evensong with a Bach Cantata & Benediction at 6-30pm, by the Liverpool Bach Collective under Dr Philip Duffy.

Sunday 20th to Sunday 27th March: Palm Sunday, Holy Week and Easter. Preacher: Fr Joseph Loveday SSC.

Sunday 17th April: Parish AGM in the church at 12 noon.

Sunday 24th April: St George the Martyr, Patron of England. Solemn Mass at 10am.

Thursday 21st April: SSC Chapter at St Agnes's.

Thursday 5th May: Ascension Day. Solemn Mass at 7-30pm.

Sunday 8th May: Patronal Feast of St Pancras. At 10am. Chief Celebrant & Preacher: The Right Reverend Glyn Webster, Bishop of Beverley.

Sunday 15th May: Pentecost.

Friday 20th May: Cheese tasting at 7-30pm in the church hall. Tickets to be booked via the Liverpool Cheese Company on 0151 428 3942, or at the vicarage on 0151 733 1742. Tickets £12, which includes first glass of wine.

Sunday 12th June: Mass of Thanksgiving & Solemn Te Deum to celebrate the 90th Birthday of Her Majesty the Queen. The preacher is the Bishop of Liverpool. The Mass will be followed by a champagne reception and buffet lunch in the church hall.

Monday 20th to Friday 24th June: Parish Pilgrimage to Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham.

Saturday 2nd September: St Tekklehaymanot Festival. Ethiopian Parish's Patronal Feast.

Thursday 8th to Saturday 10th September: Heritage Open Days.

Saturday 17th September: Walsingham Festival at Liverpool Cathedral.


The Year 2017

Friday 20th January: Patronal Feast of St Agnes. Solemn Pontifical Mass and Procession of the Relic of St Agnes at 7-30pm. Preacher: The Right Reverend Glyn Webster, Bishop of Beverley. Parish Party.






Website maintained by Saint Agnes and Saint Pancras parishioners. Please e-mail any comments or suggestions to enquiries@stagnes.org.uk